Dumbarton Football Club - Sons of the Rock 1872

What's on at DFC

WE do more than just football here at DFC!

Below are details of some events coming up at the Dumbarton Football Stadium that you might want to pencil into your diary to give yourself a good day or night out.

With events now coming back into our lives after the Covid-19 pandemic, we have a busy social calendar ahead which we hope will suit plenty of tastes.

This page will be updated regularly with other events, so please keep coming back to see what's new!

The Rock Comedy Club - Friday, July 8

With Rosco McClelland and guests. Details at Rock You Events.

Psychic Night - Saturday, August 6

Come along to Dumbarton Football Club to see what the future holds for you! Anne Shaw will be at the stadium to present her psychic show and private readings are also available! More details at Rock You Events.

Old Skool Anthems - Friday, August 26

Roberta Childs brings all the old skool classic anthems of the 90s and 00s. Lasgo, TTF, N-Trance, Nakatomi, DJ Sammy, Alice Deejay, Sash and Love Inc to name just a few. Throw your hands up to a clutch of old skool bangers destined to put a smile(y) on your face. More details at Rock You Events.

Rock Comedy Club - Friday, September 2

With Ray Bradshaw and guests. More details at rockcomedy.co.uk

Rock Comedy Club - Saturday, September 10

With Gary Meikle and guests. More details at rockcomedy.co.uk

Rock Comedy Club - Friday, September 30

With Rachel Jackson and guests. More details at rockcomedy.co.uk

Rocktoberfest - Sunday, October 2

Wir freuen uns darauf, euch zu sehen. Prost! More details at Rock You Events.

Ladies' Lunch - Sunday, October 23

Back by popular demand! Various stalls, tarot, 'The Connections' Live band and a delicious lunch just for the ladies! More details at Rock You Events.

Rock Comedy Club - Friday, October 28

With Jay Lafferty and guests. More details at rockcomedy.co.uk

Ceilidh - Saturday, November 26

First held just before lockdown, the ceilidh proved a tremendous success and we invite you to join us again. More details at Rock You Events.

Rock Comedy Club - Friday, December 16

With Joe Heenan and guests. More details at rockcomedy.co.uk

Sonstrust Burns Supper - Friday, February 17

Join us for the Burns Supper on the fifth anniversary of Oswestry! Full details about this event will follow soon.